a statement of the boards, councils, committees and other bodies consisting of two or more persons constituted as its part or for the purpose of its advice, and as to whether meetings of those boards, councils, committees and other bodies are open to the public, or the minutes of such meetings are accessible for public [Section(4)(1)(b)(viii)];

A. NITTTR CHENNAI SOCIETY AND BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Chairman Vacant

Chairman, BOG of NITTTR, Chennai

Member-Secretary Dr. Usha Natesan

Director, NITTTR, Taramani, Chennai.

Members Joint Secretary (TEL)

Nominee of the Department of Higher Education

Department of Education and Ministry of Education, Government of India

Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi - 110 001.

Joint Secretary and Financial Advisor

Integrated Finance Division
Department of Higher Education,
Ministry of Education, Government of India
Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi – 110 001.

Representative of the AICTE Dr. Ramesh Unnikrishnan till 22.08.2024

Advisor-II (P&AP)

All India Council for Technical Education Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj 7th Floor, Chanderlok Building Janpath, New Delhi - 110 070

Dr. N.H. Siddalinga Swamy from 23.08.2024

Advisor-II (Administration Burau), All India Council for Technical Education Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj 7th Floor, Chanderlok Building Janpath, New Delhi - 110 070

NITTTR Faculty Representative Dr. R. Santhakumar till 17.02.2025

Professor

Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering NITTTR, Chennai – 600 113.

Dr. P. Malliga From 18.02.2025

Professor

Department of Computer Science & Engineering

NITTTR, Chennai – 600 113.

Five Director of Technical Education

From 06.06.2024

- 1. Director of Technical Education, Maharashtra.
- 2. Director of Technical Education, Madhya Pradesh.
- 3. Director of Technical Education, Tamil Nadu.
- 4. Director of Technical Education, Andhra Pradesh.
- 5. Director of Technical Education, Kerala.

Two Industrialists / Technical Professionals

- 1. Vacant
- 2. Vacant

B. FINANCE COMMITTEE

Chairman

Member-Secretary

Members
Nominee of the
Department of Education and Finance,
Government of India

Vacant

Chairman – BOG of NITTTR, Chennai

Dr. Usha Natesan

Director, NITTTR, Taramani, Chennai.

Joint Secretary (TEL)

Department of Higher Education Ministry of Education, Government of India Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi - 110 001.

Joint Secretary and Financial Advisor

Integrated Finance Division
Department of Higher Education,
Ministry of Education, Government of India
Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi – 110 001.

C. SUB COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD AND OTHER COMMITTEES

1. FACULTY AND GROUP 'A' SELECTION COMMITTEE [As per AICTE Norms]

Members

- Chairperson of the BoG,
- Director, NITTTR, Chennai
- Head of the Department / Centres / Extension Centres / (in case where the HoD / HoC / Extension Centres is not in a Professor range, then the Senior most Professor of the concerned subject in NITTTR, Chennai)
- One nominee of the AICTE
- One nominee from the Ministry of Education
- Two external subject experts
- An academician representing SC / ST / OBC / Minority / Women / Differently abled categories

2. BUILDING COMMITTEE

Chairman Director

Directorate of Technical Education (DoTE),

53, Sardar Patel Road, Guindy, Chennai – 600 025.

Members Chief Engineer,

Southern Zone-1, Central PWD,

Chennai – 600 006.

Chief Engineer,

(Technical Education Division)
Public Works Department

Government of Tamil Nadu, Sardar Patel Road, Chennai-600 025.

Member / Secretary Director,

NITTTR, Chennai - 600 113.

3. DEPARTMENTAL PROMOTION COMMITTEE

Chairman Professor nominated by the Director – Chairperson

Members One Faculty Member nominated by the Director

Two external Experts not below the pay level of 7

nominated by the Director

Member Convener One member from SC /ST not below the pay level of 12

Sr. Administrative Officer, NITTTR Chennai

4. ACADEMIC COUNCIL

Chairman Director

NITTTR, Chennai-600 113.

Members HoDS/HoCS

Two Eminent Persons from the Field of Technical Education One Senior Professor to be nominated by Director will be

Secretary of the Academic Council

5. BOARD OF STUDIES FOR ALL ACADEMIC PROGRAMMES

Director, NITTTR Chennai
 All Professors
 All Overseas Training Course Coordinators
 Special Invitees (Faculty members on need)
 Chairman Member
 Member
 Member

6. GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE

Dr. S. Renukadevi Professor & Head Chairperson

Dept. of Education

Dr. V. Shanmuganeethi Member

Associate Professor Till 29.07.2024

Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering

[Liaison Officer for SC/ST]

Dr. K.S. Giridharan Member

Professor & Head, From 30.07.2024

Dept. of Rural & Entrepreneurship Development

[Liaison Officer for SC/ST]

Shri A.P. Felix Arokiyaraj, Member

Assistant Professor

Dept. of Educational Media & Technology

Dr. S. Rajasekar Research Assistant Member

Dept. of Curriculum Development Planning & Coordination

Sr. Administrative Officer Member

Accounts Officer Member

Shri L.P. Elbin, Editor (ETV)

Member

Shri S. Nagappan, Technician Gr.II Member

7. INTERNAL COMPLAINT COMMITTEE (ICC) FOR PREVENTION OF SEXUAL HARASSMENT OF WOMAN AT WORK PLACE

Dr. P. Malliga Chairman

Professor & Head

Dept. of Educational Media & Technology,

NITTTR Chennai

Smt. A.L.Ganthimathi

Advocate

No.24/1, Perumal Koil Lane,

Karpagataru Villa, Kotturpuram, Chennai – 600 085.

Member Member

Dr. R. Santhakumar Professor

& Head

Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

NITTTR Chennai

Smt. K. Satyapriya Section

Officer Gr.II

Administration, NITTTR Chennai